Sandusky's Tree Commission was established to consider matters related to the care, preservation, trimming, planting, replanting, removal or disposition of trees and shrubs in all public areas. The Commission also assists in educating and informing residents about proper care and selection of trees and shrubs.

There are eight members of the Tree Commission, including five residents of the city. Their terms are three years in duration.  Current members are listed below:

John Parker
Jim Arthur
Cynthia Ball
Breann Hohman
Joe Viviano
Tom Speir, Greenhouse Foreman & Certified Arborist
Dave Waddington, City Commission Liaison

All meetings are held on the last Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. at the Greenhouse, 601 Franklin Street.


10/30/18   Agenda      
09/25/18   Agenda     Minutes  
08/28/18   Agenda     Minutes  
07/31/18   Agenda     Minutes  
06/26/18   Agenda     Minutes  
05/22/18   Agenda     Minutes  
04/24/18   Agenda     Minutes  
03/27/18   Agenda     Minutes  
02/27/18   Agenda