The Residential Building Code Board of Appeals was established in 1980. This board consists of five regular members, and five alternate members, who are qualified by experience and training to pass on matters pertaining to building construction.

Individuals may take an appeal to the Residential Building Code Board of Appeals from any decision of the Building Official. Current members are listed below:

John Feick
Roger Gundlach
Dave Stein
Steve Rucker
John Luipold
Tom Bartles (Alternate)
Dan Fresch (Alternate)
Paul Prete (Alternate)
Richard Hohler (Alternate)
Gene Riedy (Alternate)

Scott Thom, Chief Building Official
Deb Leslie, Permit Coordinator Manager

Meetings are scheduled on an as-needed basis.